Theresa O’Connor


We are resolved, then, that the W3C’s next-generation HTML specification be named “HTML 5” and to start review of the text of the HTML 5 and WF2 specifications, and we welcome Ian Hickson and Dave Hyatt as editors (while remaining open to the possibility of other editors in the future).

The chairs of the HTML WG